About Us

The mission of the Human Resources Secretariat is to support the goals of the Catholic Diocese of Orlando by providing services which promote a productive work environment that is characterized by fair treatment of a diverse staff, open communication, personal accountability, trust and mutual respect. Representatives of the Office of Human Resources provide optimal solutions to workplace issues which support Roman Catholic Church teaching.

Download the Employee Manual.

Contact Us

simon-theresaTheresa Simon, Secretary for Human Resources/Senior Director
407-246-4830 | tsimon@orlandodiocese.org

 

 

Michael Mendoza, Human Resources Manager
407-246-4827 | mmendoza@orlandodiocese.org

Ariana Rangel, Human Resources Generalist
407-246-4825 | arangel@orlandodiocese.org

Claire Brothers, Administrative Assistant
407-246-4829 | cbrothers@orlandodiocese.org

Jodie  Semexan, Benefits Manager
407-246-4896 | jsemexan@orlandodiocese.org

Ana Lugo, Retirement Manager
407-246-4838 | alugo@orlandodiocese.org

Ida Jimenez, Safe Environment Coordinator
407-246-4849 | ijimenez@orlandodiocese.org

Rosa Centeno, Human Resources Manager at Catholic Charities of Central Florida
407-658-1818 | rosa.centeno@cflcc.org