Welcome

The Communications Secretariat spreads the Good News of Jesus Christ, according to the teachings of the Roman Catholic Church, to God’s people of the Diocese of Orlando.

Through various tools of communication, such as the Florida Catholic, the Diocese of Orlando website (www.orlandodiocese.org) social media, video, live streaming and our internet radio ministry, we guide and support God’s people in their faith and inspire them to carry out God’s call to holiness. The Diocesan Secretariat of Communications also offers the Faith Fit App (www.befaithfit.org) to provide Catholics with prayer podcasts and daily inspirational messages relating to health of body, mind and soul.

We also guide and support parishes, schools and diocesan entities in the area of communications, media relations, and new media. The Communications Secretariat also seeks to preserve and promote an understanding of the history of our parishes, schools, entities and diocese through the Archives.

Contact

Jennifer Drow
Senior Director of Communications Secretariat
jdrow@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4810

Elizabeth Wilson
Production Communications Director
ewilson@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4810

Katherine Laguna
Streaming Communications Manager
klaguna@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4924

Glenda Meekins
Writer/Photographer/Producer
gmeekins@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4808

Christine Young
Digital Communications Manager
cyoung@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4823

Renae Bennett
Archivist
rbennett@orlanodiocese.org
407-246-4920

Robert Diaz
Assistant to the Communications Secretariat
rdiaz@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4812

Learn about the media channels of the Diocese of Orlando and how these channels are helpful to enkindle a deeper faith in our brothers and sisters, form leaders in Christ and harmonize ministries to the mission of the Church: