Welcome

The Communications Secretariat spreads the Good News of Jesus Christ, according to the teachings of the Roman Catholic Church, to God’s people of the Diocese of Orlando.

Through various tools of communication, such as the Florida Catholic, the Diocese of Orlando website (www.orlandodiocese.org) social media, video, live streaming and more, we guide and support God’s people in their faith and inspire them to carry out God’s call to holiness.

We also guide and support parishes, schools and diocesan entities in the area of communications, media relations, and new media. The Communications Secretariat also seeks to preserve and promote an understanding of the history of our parishes, schools, entities and diocese through the Archives.

Contact

Jennifer Drow, Secretary of Communications
Senior Director of Communications
jdrow@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4811

 

 

Marjorie Durante
Production Communications Director
mdurante@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4810

 

 

Christine Young
Digital Communications Manager
cyoung@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4823

 

 

Katherine Laguna
Media Development Manager
klaguna@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4924

 

 

Glenda Meekins
Writer/Photographer/Producer
gmeekins@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4808

 

 

Renae Bennett
Archivist
rbennett@orlanodiocese.org
407-246-4920

 

 

Robert Diaz
Assistant to the Communications Secretariat
rdiaz@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4812