The Design and Construction Office plans and implements new construction and renovation projects for the Diocese of Orlando. The staff oversees strategic planning, real estate acquisitions/divestitures, property development, facility assessments and energy management consultation services for diocesan schools, parishes and entities. The office seeks to yield operational savings, implement green initiatives, establish objective standards for the evaluation and management of professional consultants and develop a comprehensive and systematic approach to the organization’s design and construction bidding programs.

Contact Us

 podunavac-darrylDarryl G. Podunavac
Senior Director of Design, Construction and Facility Maintenance Services
dpodunavac@orlandodiocese.org 

 

rick-baker

Rick Baker
Facilities Director
rbaker@orlandodiocese.org

 

 

fergerson-scott

Scott Fergerson
Director of Planning and Real Estate
sfergerson@orlandodiocese.org

 

 

David Branson
Director of Cemeteries
dbranson@orlandodiocese.org

 

 

Todd Light
Project Manager
tlight@orlandodiocese.org

 

 

David Demery
Special Projects Manager
ddemery@orlandodiocese.org

 

 

Carol Asenjo
Administrative Assistant
407-246-4870,
casenjo@orlandodiocese.org

 

 

Darryl Podunavac, Senior Director of Design, Construction and Facility Maintenance Services, speaks on the many services offered to enkindle a deeper faith among the people of God.