About Us

The Finance Office administers the temporal (worldly) goods of the diocese under the authority of the diocesan bishop and in accordance with a budget determined by a diocesan finance council. Enough income is to be provided to meet the expenses that have been legitimately authorized by the bishop. An account of all receipts and expenditures must be rendered to the finance council each year.

Under Canon Law, the diocese and parishes are not one legal entity. Each parish, as well as certain other institutions, is a separate legal entity or separate juridic person under Canon Law. Each juridic person has certain responsibilities and certain rights under the law. Nevertheless, the Finance Office must exercise careful vigilance over the administration of all temporal goods which belong to public juridic persons subject to the bishop.

The Finance Office oversees the financial affairs and property management of the Diocese. In so doing, the Office conducts audits, centrally administers insurance and benefits programs, oversees investment activities and approves capital improvements.

Our Catholic Appeal

The Finance Office administers the budgeting and funding for the variety of ministries which are funded through the diocesan annual appeal, Our Catholic Appeal (OCA), as the Diocese of Orlando does not collect cathedraticum assessments from its parishes.  This life-changing work across the nine counties in the Diocese of Orlando includes critical support for our seminarians and retired priests, tuition assistance, ministry to people with disabilities, spiritual support for pilgrims who are visiting, faith programs for children, families and adults, and outreach programs such as Catholic Charities of Central Florida.

Click here to learn more about Our Catholic Appeal and other giving opportunities.

Financial Statements and Parish Policy

  • Click here to view a PDF of the audited financial statements and footnotes of the Diocese of Orlando Administrative Offices for 2018.
  • Click here to view a PDF of the statement of activities and financial position of the Diocese of Orlando Administrative Offices for 2018.
  • Click here to view a PDF of the Parish business practices policy for the Diocese of Orlando.

Contact 

Kevin Casey, Secretary for Financial Services
Chief Financial Officer
kcasey@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4831

 

Roger Barnes
Comptroller
rbarnes@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4832

 

Michael Zirkle
Vice President of Financial Operations
mzirkle@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4848

 

Irene Haire
Accounting Manager
ihaire@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4833

 

Joanne Pugnet
Staff Accountant
jpugnet@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4836

 

Tracy Dann
Risk Manager
tdann@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4877

 

Jeannette Soulet
AP Coordinator
jsoulet@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4834

 

Maureen Fitzgerald
Administrative Assistant to CFO
mfitzgerald@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4837