About Us

The mission of the Human Resources Secretariat is to support the goals of the Diocese of Orlando by providing services which promote a productive work environment that is characterized by fair treatment of a diverse staff, open communication, personal accountability, trust and mutual respect. Representatives of the Office of Human Resources provide optimal solutions to workplace issues which support Roman Catholic Church teaching.

Click here to download the Employee Manual (Employee Handbook).

United Health Care creates and publishes the Machine-Readable Files on behalf of the Diocese of Orlando. Please click the link provided to access the files.

Contact

Human Resources Administration

Regina-Marie Aldrin, SPHR, CLRP
Secretary for Human Resources/Senior Director
rmaldrin@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4825

 

 

Alena Safonava, CPP, CLMS
HR Compliance Manager
asafonava@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4925

 

 

Claire Brothers
Administrative Assistant
cbrothers@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4829

 

 

Human Resources Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Margoth Diaz HR Manager
Central Deanery South
Western Deanery
(407) 246-4827 mdiaz@orlandodiocese.org
Rosa Centeno HR Manager
Catholic Charities
(407) 658-1818 rosa.centeno@cflcc.org
Barbara Zeballos HR Generalist I
Eastern Deanery
Northern Deanery
(407) 246-4887 bzeballos@orlandodiocese.org
Liana Atnip HR Generalist I
Central Deanery North
Southern Deanery
(407) 246-4838 latnip@orlandodiocese.org
Payroll Administration
Cynthia Strates Payroll Technician
Eastern Deanery
Northern Deanery
(407) 246-4929 cstrates@orlandodiocese.org
Esthefania Mejia Payroll Specialist
Central Deanery South
Western Deanery
(407) 246-4899 emejia@orlandodiocese.org
Josan Fernandez Payroll Technician
Central Deanery North
Southern Deanery
(407) 246-4909 jfernandez@orlandodiocese.org
Benefits Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Jodie Semexan Benefits Director (407) 246-4896 jsemexan@orlandodiocese.org
Maria Villafrade Retirement Manager (407) 246-4849 mvillafrade@orlandodiocese.org 
Safe Environment
Name Position Phone Email
Ida Jimenez Safe Environment Manager (407) 246-4822 ijimenez@orlandodiocese.org