About Us

The mission of the Human Resources Secretariat is to support the goals of the Diocese of Orlando by providing services which promote a productive work environment that is characterized by fair treatment of a diverse staff, open communication, personal accountability, trust and mutual respect. Representatives of the Office of Human Resources provide optimal solutions to workplace issues which support Roman Catholic Church teaching.

Click here to download the Employee Manual (Employee Handbook).

Contact Us

Theresa Simon, Secretary for Human Resources/Senior Director
407-246-4830 | tsimon@orlandodiocese.org

 

Human Resources Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Margoth Diaz HR Manager (407)246-4827 mdiaz@orlandodiocese.org
Claire Brothers Administrative Assistant (407) 246-4829 cbrothers@orlandodiocese.org
Rosa Centeno HR Manager, Catholic Charities (407) 658-1818 rosa.centeno@cflcc.org
Carol Weber Payroll Manager (407)246-4899 cweber@orlandodiocese.org
Raquel Watson Payroll Technician (407)246-4929 rwatson@orlandodiocese.org
Benefits Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Jodie Semexan Benefits Manager (407) 246-4896 jsemexan@orlandodiocese.org
Ana Lugo Retirement Manager (407) 246-4838 alugo@orlandodiocese.org
Safe Environment
Name Position Phone Email
Margoth Diaz Safe Environment Coordinator (407) 246-4827 mdiaz@orlandodiocese.org
Vanessa Cesare Administrative Assistant (407) 246-4835 vcesare@orlandodiocese.org