About Us

The Secretariat for Laity, Family, and Life consists of several interrelated ministries that support our parishes, missions, schools, and other entities in the tasks of evangelization. Its priorities are to animate leadership, to foster mature discipleship, and to promote vibrant communities of faith.

 

Upcoming Events

 

Contact

Daniel Boyd
Secretary for Laity, Family and Life
dboyd@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4913

 

 

Yahaira Olmeda
Administrative Assistant
yolmeda@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4914

 

 

 

Tomas Evans
Director of Adult Ministry and Children Ministry
tevans@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4912

 

 

 

Elizabeth Ruiz Montero
Administrative Assistant – Adult Ministry
eruiz@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4880

 

 

 

Lynda Monckton
Director of Family Ministry
lmonckton@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4882

 

 

Edna Cedano
Administrative Assistant – Family Ministry
ecedano@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4865

 

 

 

Carlos Bernand, Jr. 
Director of Youth & Young Adult Ministry
cbernard@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4881

 

 

 

Julianna Ortiz
Administrative Assistant – Youth & Young Adult Ministry
jortiz@orlandodiocese.org
407-246-4865