In general, the threshold for determining acts of extraordinary administration is $25,000 or 5% of the parish’s prior year ordinary income, whichever is less.  Refer to Section C of Business Practices Required For Parishes in Diocese of Orlando, for more information.  Items meeting this threshold are submitted to the Diocesan Finance Council (DFC) for recommendation to the Bishop.

The DFC also reviews the diocesan budget of income and expenses for the coming year.  At the end of each year, the DFC reviews an account of the annual revenue and expenses.  The DFC also appoints members to the Diocesan Audit Committee as oversight for the annual financial statement audit.

Diocesan Finance Council

Voting Members

    • Most Rev. John Noonan, Bishop of the Diocese of Orlando

    • Very Rev. John Giel, V.G., J.C.L., Vicar General & Chancellor for Canonical Affairs, and Pastor of St. Stephen Catholic Church (Appointed November 2021)

    • Very Rev. Ralph DuWell, V.F., Northern Deanery & Pastor of St. Timothy Catholic Church (Appointed April 2022)

    • Very Rev. Richard Trout, V.F., Central Deanery South & Pastor of Corpus Christi Catholic Church (Appointed April 2022)

    • Very Rev. Timothy P. LaBo, V.F., Western Deanery & Pastor of Resurrection Catholic Church, Lakeland (Appointed September 2021)

    • Rev. Charles Viviano, Pastor of St. Frances Xavier Cabrini Catholic Church (Appointed September 2021)

    • Very Rev. Kenneth Gill, Rector of the Basilica of St. Paul (Appointed June 2023)

    • Lynda Dennis, Chair – Retired Certified Public Accountant and Certified Government Finance Officer, Instructor of Accounting at University of Central Florida, Kenneth G. Dixon School of Accounting (Appointed April 2022)

    • Carol Frechette – Retired Certified Public Accountant and Chief Financial Officer, Orlando Health (Appointed May 2023)

    • Lisa McAnally – Certified Public Accountant, Financial and Tax Consultant (Appointed April 2022)

    • Dennis O’Connor – Board Certified Trial Lawyer, O’Connor & O’Connor (Appointed June 2023)

    • Maureen Branham – Certified Public Accountant, Adjunct Professor at Valencia College (Appointed June 2023)


Updated: April 15, 2024


  • Theresa Simon, Chief Operating Officer & Chancellor
  • Kevin Casey, CFO & Secretary for Financial Services
  • Roger Barnes, Comptroller
  • Scott Fergerson, Secretary of Ecclesiastical Property and Senior Director of Design and Construction Services
  • Michael Zirkle, Vice President of Financial Operations

Updated: June 14, 2023

The Catholic Foundation of Central Florida, Inc.

  • Kimberlee Riley, President
  • Nia Herald, Vice President & CFO
  • Robert Kryger, Board of Directors


Updated: June 14, 2023

Health and Welfare Insurance Committee

Health and Welfare Insurance Committee

Consulting Body to Bishop John Noonan

Chair: Ryan Burrow

• Very Rev. Timothy LaBo
• Rev. Ralph DuWell
• Ms. Carol Frechette
• Dr. Karen Van Caulil, Ph.D.
• Mr. Lou Pereira
• Ms. Lorianne Rotz

Updated: April 17, 2024

Retirement Committee

Retirement Committee

Consulting body to Bishop John Noonan

Chair: Linda Shaughnessy

• Rev. George Nursey
• Thomas Doyle
• Mark Cornia
• Stephen Dole

Updated April 15, 2024